Gran Premio de Aragón de Motorcycling 2018

The Gran Premio de Aragón de Motociclismo

Called “Iveco de Aragón Grand Prize” in 2012 and 2013 and “Movistar de Aragón Grand Prize” since 2014 for reasons of sponsorship. It is a speed motorcycle race that takes place at the Motorland Aragón de Alcañiz circuit (Teruel, Aragón) and scoring for the Motorcycling World Championship.

This 2018 will be the fourteenth round of the world championship.

This Grand Prize was released in 2010, replacing that of Hungary (at that time, its validity was confirmed until 2016, later, that validity was extended).


1st edition: September 17, 18 and 19, 2010.

2nd edition: September 16, 17 and 18, 2011.

3rd edition: September 28, 29 and 30, 2012.

4th edition: September 27, 28 and 29, 2013.

5th edition: September 26, 27 and 28, 2014.

6th edition: September 25, 26 and 27, 2015.

7th edition: September 23, 24 and 25, 2016.

8th edition: September 22, 23 and 24, 2017.

9th edition: September 21, 22 and 23, 2018.

The circuit

They are permanent installations and have a distance of 5,078 km.

It is located in Motorland in Alcañiz province of Aragón.

Motorland is a complex dedicated to the motor industry.

The 2017 edition

It was won by Marc Márquez, followed by Dani Pedrosa and Jorge Lorenzo. Franco Morbidelli won the Moto2 race, ahead of Mattia Pasini and Miguel Oliveira.

The Moto3 race was won by Joan Mir, Fabio Di Giannantonio was second and Enea Bastianini third.


Limousine CC puts at your disposal the most extensive fleet of rental cars with driver (VTC) for your travels with the greatest security and tranquility.

Ask us for a quote without commitment, quality and service is our premise.

Share this story

Join This Conversation